At Last by Melissa Schroeder

Standard

at-last_600x900-233x350

AT LAST

The Fitzpatricks, Book One

READ AN EXCERPT | BUY THE BOOK

“I’ve been dreaming about this for months.”

“Yeah?” she asked.

“You ruined me, you know? I haven’t been able to even think about another woman since that night with you.”

She thought he was joking, so she smiled as she shook her head.

His eyes widened. “What? You don’t believe me?”

“You don’t have to use flowery words with me, Aeden.”

It was his turn to shake his head. “Oh, but I do. You deserve the truth. I even went on a trip to Hawaii. Not even tempted by anyone in a bikini.”

She tried to caution herself when she felt the little jump in her heart. He wasn’t a man who had long relationships, and she wasn’t a woman who had them either.

Before she could say anything else, he said, “I guess I’ll just have to show you.”

a wonderful addition to the Santini world! We get to see Brando and Kaitlin again but most importantly we finally see why there’ve been so many fireworks between Wendy and Aeden.  Aeden is HOT and as with all hot book guys I claim him for myself but the star of this story is Wendy, she is awesome. Wendy is an intelligent, generous, strong and snarky heroine…my absolute favorite female type and no matter what when crisis hits she’s right there on target and on point and in complete control.  An awesome start to the Fitzpatrick family!

Leave a Reply

